團隊成員  

  陳瑞燕教授  

陳瑞燕教授是現任香港中文大學心理學系教授及禪武醫心智健康研究中心總監。她在香港中文大學教授臨床心理學碩士課程超過20年。陳教授亦是慧能培訓協會有限公司的創辦人,並擔任總監的角色,指導協會的發展及確保協會提供的臨床服務質素。 

陳教授在美國密西根大學安娜堡分校先後取得了本科學位及心理學和社會工作學雙碩士學位。她於1995年在美國加州大學聖地亞哥分校獲得臨床心理學博士學位(專修腦神經心理學)。陳教授是一名臨床腦神經心理學家,擁有約30年的臨床和研究經驗,主要為患有認知功能缺損的兒童和成人提供治療,當中包括自閉症、專注力不足/過度活躍症或特殊學習障礙兒童,及患有認知障礙症(前稱腦退化)或失憶症的成人。

陳教授的獨特腦科學臨床治療方法結合了她豐富的腦科學知識及其對中國傳統醫學哲理的了解。她特別感興趣的是鑽研各種腦部疾病患者的大腦運作模式,以及以腦科學知識為基礎而建立的有效治療方法來提升認知功能及情緒狀態。她的研究成果曾發表於頂尖學術期刊中,包括《自然》、《神經病學檔案》、《癌症》及《情緒病患雜誌》。她早期的科研工作主要集中於用以預測阿爾茨海默病相關的認知功能缺損的計算模型上,這一系列的研究使她獲得美國心理學會和國際腦神經心理學協會頒發的兩個獎項。隨後陳教授繼續研究與早期生活經歷相關的大腦可塑性,這個理論模型結果被發表於《自然》雜誌上,並得到《紐約時報》、《華盛頓郵報》、《美國廣播公司》、《英國廣播公司》和全球其他國家的媒體報導。2004年,陳教授因其對腦科學研究和發展的傑出貢獻而被美國心理學會授予「早期職業生涯獎」。她亦於2011年獲香港中文大學頒發「傑出研究獎」,及於2003年獲選為「香港十大傑出青年」之一。此外,陳教授是以西方科研手法來應用中醫理念的先驅之一,並發表了多篇探討不同的傳統中國治療方法對治腦部疾病的效用的研究論文。在過去的幾年裡,她一直致力進行了一系列的科學研究,以探討禪武醫生活醫學理念對治腦神經疾病和精神疾病的療效,其研究結果令人鼓舞。臨床研究顯示禪武醫生活醫學治療對改善認知功能、情緒和身體健康有正面影響。

創辦人及總監

 

服務團隊

臨床心理學家
  劉美婷博士  

劉美婷博士是香港心理學會臨床心理學部的註冊臨床心理學家,也是美國心理學會的協會會員。劉博士於1998年獲得哲學碩士學位(專修臨床心理學),2005年獲得理學碩士學位(專修臨床老年學),並於2017年在香港中文大學獲得臨床心理學博士學位。她對特殊學習需要兒童的相關工作已有20年臨床經驗,這些兒童面對的問題包括專注力不足、多動、衝動失控、社交技能缺損,以及因癲癇、腦創傷和腦腫瘤所引致的問題。她的專長是評估和治療兒童和青少年的心理問題。同時,她亦為有特殊學習需要兒童的家長提供育兒管教培訓。劉博士在私人執業之前,曾於1998年至2007年在衛生署轄下的兒童體能智力評估中心及非政府組織中提供臨床服務。

 

施黎敏博士是香港心理學會臨床心理學部的註冊臨床心理學家。施博士先後於2004年及2009年在香港中文大學獲得社會科學碩士學位及哲學博士學位,主修臨床心理學。畢業後,施博士一直於香港中文大學任職臨床心理學家,為大腦病患者(如自閉症、專注力不足/過度活躍症、讀寫障礙等)提供腦神經心理學評估及治療服務,並協助執行臨床研究項目以探討不同大腦疾病的認知功能及發掘有效的臨床治療方案。

  施黎敏博士  
 
心理學助理
  梅諾彤女士  

梅諾彤女士在英國留學超過13年,並獲得英國白金漢大學社會科學學士學位,主修心理學。在畢業之前,梅女士在香港和英國的公立醫院和小學有兩年的臨床工作助理經驗。梅女士於精神科部門協助臨床心理學家及精神科醫生服務患有精神疾病的兒童及成人,並於學校協助特殊教育老師為特殊學習需要學童和飲食失調症的兒童提供臨床培訓。最近,她也為特殊學習需要兒童和青少年提供臨床培訓,並協助相關的臨床研究工作。

  梁雅為女士  

梁雅為女士持有香港中文大學社會科學學士學位,主修心理學。梁女士擁有教導特殊學習需要兒童方面的經驗,並曾在香港的心理教育機構及醫院轄下的精神科協助進行臨床工作,她亦曾於學校及復康機構為兒童及成人進行腦神經臨床研究及協助臨床心理學家提供臨床培訓服務。

行政團隊

中心經理
  陳雪彬女士  

陳雪彬女士擁有會計和金融學士學位,並在會計和管理方面擁有豐富的經驗。陳女士曾在一家擁有多元化業務的企業中工作了十多年,擁有近十年的管理工作經驗。她自2016年起加入慧能培訓協會,並負責該中心的管理和後勤工作。

 
項目事務經理
  陳超雄先生  

​更新中...

相關連結:

辦公時間

 

請先預約

 

聯絡我們

香港中文大學心理學系腦智能研究室

電話: (852) 3943-4166

 

慧能培訓協會有限公司

電話: (852) 9139-2705 (WhatsApp)

電郵: info.protalent@gmail.com

​撥款資助

© 2019 慧能培訓協會有限公司。版權所有,請勿翻印。

  • wechat-logo

腦智心微信公眾號

​腦智心計劃:香港中文大學心理學系及慧能培訓協會有限公司聯辦項目

Our Team    

  Prof. Agnes Chan 

Prof. Chan Sui Yin Agnes is currently a full professor in the Department of Psychology of the Chinese University of Hong Kong and the Director of the Chanwuyi Research Center for Neuropsychological Well-Being. She has taught in the Clinical Psychology programme at CUHK for over 20 years. Prof. Chan is the founder of the Pro-Talent Association Ltd. and serves as the director to guide the development of the Association and to ensure the quality of our clinical services. 

Prof. Chan got her undergraduate degree as well as double master’s degrees in psychology and social work from the University of Michigan at Ann Arbor. She obtained a doctoral degree in Clinical Psychology (specialised in Neuropsychology) from the University of California at San Diego in 1995. Prof. Chan is a clinical neuropsychologist with about 30 years of clinical and research experience in training children and adults with cognitive disorders, including children with autism, learning disabilities and attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder and adults with dementia and amnesia.

Prof. Chan’s unique brain-based clinical approach is an integration of her enriched knowledge in brain science research and Chinese medical philosophy. She is especially interested in studying how the brain works in relation to various brain disorders and what effective brain-based training can enhance our cognitive functions and emotion. Her research has been published in top-ranking journals including Nature, Archive of Neurology, Cancer, Neuropsychology and Journal of Affective Disorder.  Her earlier work was focused on a computational modelling predicting the cognitive deterioration of Alzheimer’s disease, and this line of research has earned her two awards from the American Psychological Association and the International Neuropsychology Association. Prof. Chan then continued to study the brain plasticity related to earlier life experience, and this theoretical model was published in Nature and then reported by New York Times, Washington Post, ABC, BBC and other media worldwide. In 2004, Professor Chan was awarded the Early Career Award by the American Psychological Association for her outstanding contribution to research and development in brain science. She was awarded the Outstanding Research Award by the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2011, and was also awarded as one of the Ten Outstanding Young Persons in Hong Kong in 2003. Besides, Prof. Chan is one of the pioneers in applying Chinese medical philosophy using the Western scientific approach, and has published papers in exploring the effects of different Chinese intervention methods on patients with brain disorders. For the past several years, she has been conducting a series of scientific research to study the effect of the Chanwuyi Lifestyle Medicine Program on neurological and psychiatric disorder and the findings are very promising.  Such program has been showed to be effective in improving cognitive functions, emotion, and physical health.

Founder & Director

 

Service Team

Clinical Psychologists
  Dr. Eliza Lau  

Dr. Lau Mei Ting Eliza is a registered clinical psychologist of the Division of Clinical Psychology of Hong Kong Psychological Society and an associate member of the American Psychological Association. Dr. Lau obtained a Master of Philosophy Degree (Clinical Psychology) in 1998 and Master of Science Degree (Clinical Gerontology) in 2005, and a Doctoral Degree in Clinical Psychology in 2017 at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. She has 20 years of experience working with children with special education needs, such as attention problems, hyperactivity, impulsive problems, social skills deficit, as well as conditions resulting from epilepsy, brain trauma and brain tumors. Her specialty is in the assessment and intervention of psychological issues in children and adolescents. She also has provided parenting training for parents of children with special education needs. Prior to private practice, Dr. Lau had practiced in an NGO and the Child Assessment Service at the Department of Health from 1998 to 2007.

 

Dr. Sze Lai Man Sophia is a registered clinical psychologist of the Division of Clinical Psychology of Hong Kong Psychological Society.  Dr. Sze obtained a Master of Social Sciences and a Doctor of Philosophy Degree in Clinical Psychology in 2004 and 2009 respectively at the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK).  Since graduation, she has been working at CUHK as a clinical psychologist to provide neuropsychological assessment and cognitive training for individuals with brain disorders (e.g., autism spectrum disorder, attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder, dyslexia) and to assist clinical research on individuals with various brain disorders and exploring potential interventions for those patients.

  Dr. Sophia Sze 
 
Psychological Assistant
  Ms. Samantha Mui 

Ms. Mui Lok Tung Samantha had been studying abroad in the United Kingdom for over 13 years, and obtained Bachelor degree of Social Science – Psychology from the University of Buckingham in the United Kingdom. Before her graduation, Ms. Mui has clinical assistant work experience in general hospitals and primary schools in Hong Kong as well as the U.K. for two years. Ms. Mui worked closely with children and young adults in psychiatric settings and in schools assisting clinical psychologists, psychiatrists and special education teachers to deliver clinical training for children with special education needs and eating disorders. Recently, she has been providing clinical training for children and adolescents with special education needs and assisting with the related clinical research work.

  Ms. Kathy Leung 

Ms. Leung Nga Wai Kathy has obtained Bachelor degree of Social Science in Psychology from The Chinese University of Hong Kong. Ms. Leung has experience in teaching children with special education needs and has assisted clinical work in psycho-educational settings and psychiatric hospital in Hong Kong. She had been working with children in school and adults in rehabilitation setting for neuro-clinical research and assisting clinical psychologists to provide clinical training.

Administrative Team

Center Manager
  Ms. Quin Chan 

Ms. Chan Suet Pan Quin has obtained a bachelor’s degree in Accounting and Finance, and has extensive experience in accounting and management. Ms. Chan had been working at an enterprise with diversified business as an accountant for more than ten years, and had nearly ten years of work experience in a management role. She has joined the Pro-Talent Association since 2016 and is responsible for the management and logistic of the center.

 
Programme Service Manager
  Mr. Baffin Chan 

To be updated

Related Links:

OPENING HOURS

 

By appointment only

 

CONTACT US

Neuropsychology Lab at

Dept. of Psychology, CUHK

Tel: (852) 3943-4166

Pro-Talent Association Ltd.

Tel: (852) 9139-2705 (WhatsApp)

Email: info.protalent@gmail.com

Funded by

© 2019 by Pro-Talent Association Ltd. All rights reserved.

  • wechat-logo

EC Brain WeChat Official Account  

EC Brain Project: A joint project between Department of Psychology at CUHK and Pro-Talent Association Ltd.